The Freelancer Community Site by Team [RIP] » Board index » The FLC Public Forums » Freelancer Tutorials




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Train wrecks
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 1053
No, not some marriages, hehe.

For the longest time it bugged me that when I shot a ge_train or ge_armored wreck the guns would falloff but then explode.

It seems to simply be the explosion causing the problem. Tonight I copied a vanilla class 3 gun and turret and renamed them to make new guns and turrets for wrecks (higher priced). Wyno had already increased the hit points on these and now the guns eject properly and can be beamed in. :P

_________________
http://FreelancerCommunity.net
http://UnderVerse.us


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:10 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 835
I hate t0.0 burst a bubble here but, they have been tractorable on disco for quite some time now. :o

_________________
Image
Freelancer
18 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:48 am 
 
thats just a matter of explosions, their damage and the hitpoints of the guns


Top 
  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 12:44 pm 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 835
Then this can also be adjusted for station turrets for destructable stations, right? Then, you would have to have a Super Train to load those on. O_O :lol:

_________________
Image
Freelancer
18 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 3:13 am 
 
stations are different... they dont have a cargo but a fuse


Top 
  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 7:37 pm 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 835
Can they be looted though?

_________________
Image
Freelancer
18 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 8:15 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 10:08 am
Posts: 8
Yes, with the right coding you can... Actually you can make anything lootable

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:06 am 
Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 5:44 am
Posts: 835
Just curious is all, thanks.

_________________
Image
Freelancer
18 Years & Counting.

| Universal Trading 46563 |


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

The Freelancer Community Site by Team [RIP] » Board index » The FLC Public Forums » Freelancer Tutorials


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron